Leftrightleftwriteleft’s Blog



We’reeeeeeeee off to see the wizard…

Here’s some random thoughts of the day:

How does a beard work?  I mean a legit beard.  How does it know where to stop growing?  I’m looking at my TA and he’s rocking a beard, but it’s not taking over his face, why?  How is it decided that a beard stays on the neck/chin/jaw/cheek area?  I get the testosterone bit, but why its location?  How come some guys can grow a beard and others can’t?  Also, why am I so concerned with beards?

Why is newspaper a dying art?  It is the perfect form of media.  Sure, it’s a bit slow, but it’s portable and could be pocket size.  The average person does not have a tv or computer strapped to them all day, but they can carry a news paper around with no problems.

I really want to develop a sitcom that involves my neighbor Devin and a fab guest lecturer from the German dept.  The two of them living together would write a script for a TV show.  Devin is so different from the GL that it would be a total time warp to the Oddcouple, Oddcouple V2.0!


Leave a comment